Leave a comment

Galway team named for Louth game.

Just announced, Galway have named their team for the challenge of Louth in Pearse Stadium this Sunday. The side sees two changes from that against Derry, with Adrian Flaherty coming in to replace Manus Breathnach between the sticks while Corofin’s Gary Sice comes in at wing forward in replace of  Johnny Ryan.
The team and subs named:

1 Adrian Faherty
2 Colin Forde
3 Finian Hanley
4 Keith Kelly
5 Garreth Bradshaw
6 Johnny Duane
7 Gary O’Donnell
8 Thomas Flynn
9 Fionntáin Ó Curraoin
10 Gary Sice
11 Paul Conroy
12 Mark Hehir
13 Michael Martin
14 Nicky Joyce
15 Danny Cummins

16 Manus Breathnach
17 Kieran McGrath
18 Tomás Fahy
19 Diarmuid Blake
20 Joe Bergin
21 Barry Cullinane
22 Cormac Bane
23 Cathal Kenny
24 Jonathan Ryan
25 Conor O’Doherty
26 Shane Maughan

Overall, happy to see some continuity to the line-up following on from that good win in Derry. Colin Forde, Hanley and Kelly are a tight unit and are the strongest line we have on the field in my opinion. Also happy to see the young u21 pair of Tom Flynn and Fionntáin Ó Curraoin retain their place in midfield.

There is one player fresh out of minor on the squad for Sunday and that is Shane Maughan of St. Michaels.

Throw in for Sundays game is at 2.30pm in Pearse Stadium and takes place after the Galway – Kilkenny Walsh Cup final at 12.45 so a big crowd is expected to attend a good days entertainment



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: